Don Vito's Italian Restaurant 

REVIEWS

Don Vito's is becoming widely regarded as Daytona's best Italian dining experience. Here are some reviews Don Vito's has received recently. I have added some recent reviews from Tripadvisor to assist in your dining decisions. The newer reviews are from 2017. My family thanks those of our customer family who took time  to let others know about their experience. More will be added as time permits.Thanks for your consideration. Barbara C. Owner

“Gluten Free Options”
 NEW  via mobile    7-25-2017 

My wife, daughter, and two granddaughters just ate one of our favorite restaurants. While I am stuck back in Kentucky with a sick dad, they were chowing down. My granddaughter, who is gluten free, wanted me to write this review. She got the gluten free pasta with marinara sauce and ate every bite. She said it was delicious. The other three also enjoyed their meals as we always do at this place. It is our family's six year of eating at Don Vito's.

Visited July 2017
Helpful?
Thank David C


The food was amazing. The portions were large and the atmosphere was very warm. We will make it a regular stop on vacations.

Thank BuckeyeBTM
So good   7-24-2017

Everything me and my family had was amazing and the family is so sweet and hilarious. Great fried ravioli, mozzarella sticks, calzones and spaghetti. Love, Maggie

Thank Maggie B
Date night    7-24-2017

Delicious! From the moment we walked in my husband and I were greeted like family, delicious bread that is like no other and amazing food and service. I highly recommended the bubbly,cheesy baked ziti or the chicken parm both were better than my Sicilian Nana's - sorry nana! Love the ambience and the service! It's a must.

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile   7/24/2017

I always look for a local dive when I travel. Read the reviews for this place and I was sold when I read the owners response to the NEGATIVE reviews. Any person who defends their employees and takes as much pride in their cooking the way this place does is something I have to try. Calzone and Pizza were great. Walked in to pick my order up and it kinda felt like the Italian version of my cousins mom and pop restaurant in Kentucky. Just a bunch of folks sitting around talking and eating along with the owner stepping in to shoot the breeze. These folks work hard and deserved my business and in kind I was repaid with good food.

Thank photopgraphydad
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile   7-21-2017

From the moment we walked in, we felt we were in their family kitchen instead of a stuffy restaurant. The food was excellent. My son had the chicken Parmesan and I had the calzone with a side salad. They came out piping hot and delicious. The owner joked with everyone as if we were long time friends, he even introduced us to another table who just happened to live not far from us in Ohio. We would definitely come back when in Daytona!                                                             via mobile   7-20-2017

Like none other   7-19-2017

If you want to be ignored, don't go here! If you want to be treated like part of the family with the best home cooked meal - don't skip this place. Hands down the best Italian food I have had in years! We visited on vacation based on other reviews and were not disappointed. The food was clearly made just for us by members of the family and it was A-M-A-ZING! (Seriously temped to lick my plate. We had a carafe of wine, the chicken Parmesan (can you say yummy cheese!), portobello ravioli (so good I only shared a tiny bite with my husband!) and decadent tiramisu. If we lived here, this would be either a family or date nite regular spot. Wish I could take this back to Washington with me!

 

Daytona Beach, FL

Website Builder