Don Vito's Italian Restaurant 

REVIEWS

Don Vito's is becoming widely regarded as Daytona's best Italian dining experience. Here are some reviews Don Vito's has received recently.

Don Vito best Italian in town

This is the best italian in town, great service, great food!!!! great experience so far! Ask for spicy sauce into pasta it's the best!

5 of 5 starsReviewed July 26, 2015
Benoit T

 

Pensacola, Florida
“Excellent Italian Cuisine and Awesome Owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015 NEW

We were in town for the 2015 USTA Sectional Championships and brought a group there for dinner. The food was amazing and the owners were great. They were very entertaining and kept us laughing all evening! My mother is Italian and this place was like having dinner with my own family. It is a quaint little venue with a real Italian atmosphere. Truly a great experience worth a second







Visited July 2015
  • Knoxville, Tennessee
     
    “OUTSTANDING Food. Wonderful People My new family in Daytona!!”
    5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2015

    I absolutely love the way this wonderful family treats you when you are there. I know you have seen it in other reviews and its true. You are treated like " Family" when you are there. It had been 3 years since our last trip to Daytona yet the owners welcomed my family in ask us where have you been...lol. Let's talk about the food..... OUTSTANDING!! Me and the boys shared a large Pepperoni pizza. It was HUGE!! The pizza is like no other you have eaten. Very delicious, made when it was ordered. Yes i did over eat. My wife had the peppers onions and sausage and she loved it. The portion was huge!!! And last but not least the garlic knots. YOU MUST ORDER THE GARLIC KNOTS!!! They are absolutely the best! You may have to wait a few extra minutes for your meal but hey it's being made fresh to order. Sit back and enjoy the moment, the food is worth the wait. I can not wait til next years vacation and another great Italian meal at Don Vito's. See ya next summer!!!

    • “Great Food, Great People!!! Will be back on next trip!!”
      5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2015

      Went here for dinner one night on vacation. Best Italian food EVER!!! The family that owns this restaurant are amazing. Their chocolate cake is AMAZING!!!

      • Visited July 2015








































        Trico13
       
      “Great Place for the Family”
      5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

      Took the family here while we were on our vacation and my only regret was that we haven’t been going here for years. The meals are fairly priced and the portions huge. The staff is very friendly and eager to please. This place has been added to our definite places to dine while in Daytona.

      • Visited July 2015












            









      Jackson S
      Clover, South Carolina
      “Best food I've ever had”
      5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2015

      So my family and I were on a short trip to Daytona to visit some family and tour Embry Riddle when we stumbled upon this gem. A lovely lady manning the front desk at the Hampton inn recommended Don Vito's to us saying,"It's pretty much the best restaurant in town" When we first arrived we were sat down in a booth and I immediately started looking around appreciating the swish Italian-american decor. The servers were great, i loved their sense of humor, and the food was absolutely divine. Overall I give Don Vito's a 10/10 for the best dining ive ever had. Keep it up over there guys, cheers.

      • Visited July 2015







                  

        Whitney P
         
        “Amazing food with great conversation!”
        5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

        We were in Daytona meeting up with a friend for the Fourth of July. It decided to rain so we went on the hunt for a place to chow. We drove passed Down Vito's and it looked closer at first but we decides to chance it. So glad we did. We were greeted with a good New York welcome. The service was prompt and the food was absolutely delish! But more than anything they made you feel like you were part of the family. Savory food with warm funny conversation! I definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone who travels to the Daytona area!

        Visited July 2015







                  

         Marlyn M
        Ohio
        “Absolutely AMAZING service, food & environment!”
        5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

        We read about Don Vito's on here and decided to give it a try since we love Italian food. We were not disappointed! Right off the bat, the people running the restaurant were so sweet and made us so comfortable, the food was amazing, the owner's wife told me their marinara was passed down from 5 generations! All the food is yummy and the cannolis are to die for! The price is definitely right too! Overall amazing experience, and I WILL be coming back!

        • Visited July 2015



                          Misty S.

                  

                  4/8/2015    

          We visited this place last year on a girls trip.  There were 4 of us and we all shared one another's dish...everything was delicious!!! Margherita Pizza was the best I've had, marinara sauce was really tasty, great meatballs, garlic knots...extremely friendly owners and waitstaff!  You won't be disappointed here!



















                  CLOSED Mondays - Open Tuesday thru Sunday 4PM to 9PM                

          Don Vito's Italian Restaurant































































































































































































































































































































































































































                 







                    
































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































   










































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































  
       

                               

Save Review
































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































Save Review 
































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































       


















































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































       























































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































       































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































       































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































































       

Website Builder